Welcome to the most comprehensive directory of science fiction, fantasy and horror writers on the Web. We are constantly updating this site as new authors appear, and as fans post informative sites devoted to their favorite writers. Authors are listed alphabetically by last name. If you know of any sites which should be included, be sure to let us know.

Author & Fan Tribute Sites    Feature Reviews     An Interview with...
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   Mc   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Jane Yolen Jane Yolen
Jane Yolen has been called the Hans Christian Andersen of America and the Aesop of the 20th century because of her many fairy tales and story books. She has written over 150 books for children, young adults and adults along with hundreds of stories and poems. She's a past-president of SFFWA and a member of the Board of Directors of SCBWI (Society of Chilren's Book Writers and Illustrators) since its inception.

Among her many award-winning books are Owl Moon (Caldecott, 1988), The Emperor and the Kite (Caldecott Honor Book, 1968), The Devil's Arithmetic (Jewish Book Award), The Girl Who Loved the Wind (Lewis Carrol Shelf winner), Piggins ( winner of both the Nebraska Golden Sower Award and the New York State Charlotte Award), The Seeing Stick (Christopher Medal Award), Commander Toad in Space (winner of the New Jersey Garden State Award). Ms Yolen has also been honored with three awards for her body of work: The Kerlan Award, the Regina Medal, and the Keene State Children's Literature Award.

Author Pages
Ben Yalow
Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
'Jack Yeovil'
Christina York
J. Steven York
Jane Yolen
Marly Youmans

Tribute Pages
Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
  Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Laurence Yep
Jane Yolen
Ella Young
Jim Young
Robert F Young
Melissa J. Yuan-Innes

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   Mc   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z


Other Useful Stuff

| SF Site Index | Contact Us | Copyright Information | Advertising |

If you find any errors, typos or other stuff worth mentioning, please send it to
Copyright © 1996-2014 SF Site All Rights Reserved Worldwide